Work with me

I am open to product reviews, press trips, and other types of collaboration. My audience’s interests are similar to mine: travel in California, Nevada, Oregon, the Southwest USA, and cultural travel topics, especially chocolate, food, and art. I love traveling with my dog and am the parent of a spoiled and feisty (very friendly) polka dot princess (nearly 9 years old). We often visit places that pet parents have not gone to, enjoy pushing the cookie envelope and opening up new avenues for pets / dogs to visit. Why should dogs be limited to pet kennels, boarding crates, dog parks and pet sitters when most LOVE LOVE LOVE to take road trips and spending time with their favorite person (YOU). Dog beaches and hiking on trails are fine AND we love to explore sailing, eating exotic foods, and learning about local customs and cultural activities unique to each city, state or region. Glamping, healthy, spiritual and luxury travel is fine, too.

We rank on the first page of Google results when searching for the terms “dog travel blog”, “k9 travel” and “have pit bull will travel”, “pit bulls have feelings, too”, and “traveling with a pit bull.” Our blog receives an average of 250 to 1,000 page views a day with highs in the 2000 range.

Creative ideas and brainstorming are welcome. If you can dream it, we can visit. (We have visited farms with goats, horses, cows, sheep, chickens, llamas, even elks and Himalayan yaks and other animals as well as relished wine tastings and artistic destinations (art museums, street sculptures and more).  My dog has great and eclectic taste and loves to sniff out unique adventures.

I love to contribute to magazines and newspapers who are fido friendly, eco friendly (green) and focused on showing their readers tips for a great trip.

I have worked with numerous newspapers and magazines, brands such as Subaru, many pet product companies (see list below), authors and diverse hotels, inns, B&B’s and wineries.

To discuss rates and opportunities, please contact me via email at author444 (at) yahoo (dot) com.

 

Social Media Promotion: I am happy to promote your brand to a wide-reaching audience interested in travel and lifestyle products. From short-term shares to long-term promotion, many possibilities exist–contact me at author444 (at) yahoo (dot) com to discuss.

Social media followers:

855 on Twitter

2300+ on Facebook

 

 

Press trips: I would be happy to consider press trips. I am particularly interested in traveling to explore the unique culture of a place, pet friendly venues and resorts and activities for senior women. I am personally interested in promoting quirky, off the beaten path travel destinations. Please see my post from SLO, California for an idea of what kind of blog posts I provide. I can also provide coverage in various publications that I freelance for.

I am particularly interested in traveling with my dog, exploring what a destination has to offer for single women and seniors who travel with pets, and having valuable and fun experiences that my dog and I can enjoy. While some places have jumped on the “pet friendly” travel bandwagon, we know the difference between when a property is being dog tolerant rather than dog welcoming (when there are exorbitant pet fees and restrictions such as weight, breed and size). Of course, we prefer the places that actually GET canines and LOVE them all and IT SHOWS.

During the trip, I will post frequent updates on Facebook, Twitter, and after returning, depending on my experience during the trip, I will write an appropriate blog post as well as a comprehensive article and those articles will be shared on all my social media channels (Facebook, Twitter and beyond). My preference is travel experiences focusing on culture, wine, food, and off-the-beaten-path activities (taking a dog on a tiki boat in SLO, tiptoeing thru the tulips in Mendocino with your mutt, gambling with Fido, etc).

 

SLO press trip

my blog posts

http://celiasue.com/2013/05/03/mamas-day-weekend-in-slo/

 http://celiasue.com/2013/05/02/slo-has-gone-to-the-dogs/

Others:

http://www.dogjaunt.com/posts/chloes-clicks-this-weeks-best-dog-travel-links-43/

http://baywoof.com/featured-article/first-ever-dog-friendly-media-tour-sniffs-out-the-best-in-san-luis-obispo/

http://jetsetextra.com/destinations/north-america/united-states/california/san-luis-obispo/san-luis-obispo-county-welcomes-your-furry-little-friend

Send us a short factual pitch with all the who, what, where, when, and how much it cost info, a website link and your contact info and let us know how we can assist you to get the word out to our readers about your Product or Company.

Please understand we are a dog travel blog and focus on pet travel related and pet friendly products that are eco friendly, all natural, grain free, and/or organic/holistic. My dog cici is 55 pounds more or less and has white short fur and a pink belly. So item samples sent should be appropriate to her weight, size and fur. We like to be family friendly and are PG on our blog.

Upon occasion, we accept complimentary stays at your pet friendly hotels, inns, B&B’s and resorts.

All reviews are honest. If Cici does not like the product or CeliaSue finds it not easy to use for whatever reason we will tell our readers why. We want to present your products/Company in the best light and let our readers know what works and what doesn’t. We are fair and reasonable in our evaluations and many occasion we rant and rave about how wonderful you are.

Statistics as of 4/2/15:

684,341 Total Views
14,000+ Unique Visitors Per Month

260 subscribers

8,800 views in one day (best ever)
Facebook Fans & Friends: 500+
Facebook Patrick Movement: 150,000+
Twitter Followers: 855

 

http://cshecht.wordpress.com/travel/

 

After receiving and reviewing the product, we try to write a blog post within a week or two and on occasion, we get bloglogged… while traveling.

Please note that I am picky and if you send me a product that is greenwashed, not truly organic, all natural or holistic and healthy but pretending to be, I usually will decline. If I find it deceptive, I am not going to tell the world that you are all natural and/or eco friendly when your product has chemicals like red dyes, yellow dyes, green dyes, blue dyes, and/or uses wheat flour or preservatives. We like grain free and gluten free dog treats and foods. It’s the way we roll. There are plenty of other people with dog blogs who don’t care about these things. We do care and expect you to conform to our wishes/standards.  Frankly, for the life of me I cannot understand why anyone would spend all that money on advertising and promotion for a product that they have to be dishonest about. Why not make a great product that you can shout from the rooftops about because you are so proud of it?  Then, we are happy to shout with you, all over the Internet and beyond. Thank you.

Companies
We’ve worked with a lot of great pet product and related companies and PR agencies: Evangers, Sony, Subaru, Petco, VitaShotZukesSherpa, Silver TailsMcChewy, Mother Hubbard’sDoggie GooPet NaturalBach FlowersQ-tips, Calming Collars,Through a Dog’s Ear, EarthNaturalsNature’sLogic, Ark Naturals, ArfDog, ZenPawz, Clear ConscienceDr. Harvey’s, Bergan’s, LovingPets, EarthBathK9 Travel Mugs, K9 Cuisine, Vermont Soap Organics, Lucky Dog Cuisine, Dogswell, Honest KitchenPlanet DogRuffwear, SmartPak, Purrfect Play, Reigning Cats & Dogs, Sierra LeBone, and more…

Written for numerous pet publications including

PetFolio Magazine, BayArea WoofCanine Coastal Magazine and more…

Reviewed properties of 75+ innkeepers including Strawberry Creek Inn, Ritz Carleton Half Moon Bay, The Islands Hotel in Newport Beach, Hotel Solamar, Omni Hotel, Hilton Waterfront, Stanford Inn, MacCallum House, Little River Inn, Andiron Inn, Napa River Inn, Beazley House, Carmel River Inn, Hofsas House, Portola Hotel, Mariposa Suites, Bardessono, Fleur du Lac, Santa Nella House,  Harmony Ridge Lodge, Three Peaks Resort, Casa Cody Inn,  Luxe Hotel, Eagle’s Nest B&B, Quiet Creek Inn, Casa Carolina, The Victorian Inn, Stevenswood Spa, The Farmhouse, Union Hill Inn, Cambria Pines Lodge, Blue Whale Inn, Cottages at Little River, PetFolio Magazine, BayArea Woof, done various authors book reviews including The Lost Dogs by Jim Gorant, Pit Stops by Michelle Sathe, Wagging Tales by Tim Link, Will My Dog Hate Me by Edie Jarolim, interviewed numerous folks including Luxury Paws, Peggy Frezon, Edie Jarolim, Raise a Green Dog Blogger, various vets, best-selling authors and many many more!

We also support pit bull and other animal rescue groups and organizations including BadRap, Best Friends Animal Society and others

Gift Guides

http://celiasue.com/2013/02/04/14-valentines-day-gifts/

http://celiasue.com/2013/02/06/v-day-gifts-for-pet-parents/

http://celiasue.com/2012/05/02/mothers-day-gifts-for-pet-mamas/

http://celiasue.com/2011/05/03/mothers-day-gifts-for-doggie-mamas-unleashed/

http://celiasue.com/2011/02/03/romantic-gifts-guide-for-you/

http://celiasue.com/2011/12/08/12-days-of-holiday-gifts-for-your-pets/

http://celiasue.com/2011/05/04/techie-apps-for-doggie-mamas/

Check out my About page for my Bio
I have written hundreds of articles for 40+ publications and my work has been featured in numerous national magazines (Entrepreneur, Parents, and other magazines) plus top 100 newspapers (LA Times, NY Times, SF Chronicle, Atlanta Journal Constitution, and many others. I have written about diverse topics including an article on “Dogitude” for the BayWoof magazine, various articles for Salem News, as well as Ezine articles (see our Press Coverage page).

See what companies are saying about us: (check out our Friends page)

http://www.k9travelmugs.com/reviews

Thank you so much, Celia.  I posted it on my fb page, too. … Let me know if you run any contests…I’d gladly supply some prizes.

Best,

Patty Key
Owner, ZenPawz, LLC
www.zenpawz.com

***

CeliaSue,

Thank you so much for review our product and blogging about it also.

I have read your blog and would like to link it to our website under our friends section and on our facebook page.

I have to say that I have been reading your blog and really enjoy it.

Thank you again,

Clint, EarthNaturals

***

Greetings Celia Sue,

All I can say is WOW. Thank you so much for your incredibly generous and thoughtful blog on our treats and our philosophy. It is so cool to have someone really get it, and to help us spread the word. I am running out right now, but I just wanted to be sure to acknowledge your graciousness today in a timely manner…

Anthony Bennie

Clear Conscience

All views and opinions expressed on these blogs are purely the writer’s. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

GIVEAWAYS, CONTESTS and RAFFLES

Giveaways, contests and raffles are a great way to gain more exposure and create a buzz about your product or service. Winners are chosen at random.  We reveal the winner and email the winner.  We then email you the winner’s mailing information as soon as we receive it so that you can send them your product.

All giveaways, raffles and contests are promoted on Have Dog Blog Will Travel, and on Facebook and Twitter.

If you want to provide a product to give away, we need to know the following:

  • a brief description of the product you want us to review and/or give away and the monetary value;
  • a link to the product;
  • where you are willing to ship (US only, US and Canada, or anywhere);
  • if there is a discount code you would like to offer our readers;
  • a high res jpg photo of the product.

If we accept a product for review and then decide not to do the review, we will alert the company, PR or marketing rep that we will not be posting a review and let you know why.

Partnerships and sponsors are always welcome.  Come grow with us and gain exposure with an audience of real dog lovers.

Thanks for your interest and patience!

CeliaSue and Cici

woof !

4 responses to “Work with me

  1. I’ve written a book about dog hikes, dog parks, dog beaches, and other dog friendly places in San Diego County. Leave Only Paw Prints, Dog Hikes in San Diego County, published by Sunbelt Publications, has an appendix listing hotels and inns in the area that welcome canines and their people. Please let me know if you would like me to send you a review copy.

    Great blog!

  2. Ray

    I would very much like to send you a complimentary K9 Travel Mug for your review. Please contact me at your discretion (as I cannot seem to find your email address).

    Thanks,

    Ray

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s